Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

USA Wrestling President Stan Dziedzic one of five to be inducted into the Division II Wrestling Hall

The Hall of Fame Committee for the NCAA II Wrestling Coaches Association has announced that on March 13, 2003, five individuals will be inducted into the Division II Wrestling Hall of Fame. Stan Dziedzic, current president of USA Wrestling is one of the five honorees. Dziedzic, a wrestler at Slippery Rock University from 1968-1972, is being inducted into the athletes category. He is joined by two others in this category as well as two individuals in the coaches category. Dziedzic finished his college career at Slippery Rock University with a record of 118-2, with two undefeated seasons and four national championships. He went on to claim four national freestyle titles, two gold medals in the World Cup, a bronze medal in the 1976 Olympics, and a World Championship in 1977. Dziedzic has demonstrated his strong commitment to the sport of wrestling not only as an athlete, but also as the assistant coach at Michigan State University, an Amateur Athletic Union coach, assistant coach and manager for the 1984 Olympic Freestyle Team, and his current position as president of USA Wrestling. Dziedzic is joined by 1978-82 Ashland University wrestler Jeff Esmont; 1986-89 University of Pennsylvania wrestler Ken Hackman; Coach Pat Pecora from the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown and Coach Vince Monseau from West Liberty State College to compose the eighth class of inductees into the Division II Wrestling Hall of Fame. These five inductees will join 45 other Hall of Famers who have been honored for achieving greatness in NCAA Division II Wrestling. The induction will take place in Wheeling, West Virginia at the Civic Center Thunder Club at 7:00 p.m. A social hour will precede the banquet at 6:00 p.m. The Division II Wrestling Hall of Fame Ceremony will be held in conjunction with a banquet for coaches and officials on the Thursday evening preceding the start of the 41st Annual NCAA II National Wrestling Championships hosted by the West Liberty State College in Wheeling, West Virginia. Tickets for the banquet are $20 and can be reserved by emailing Robin Brunner at 2003 Division II Wrestling Hall of Fame Members (Click for bio) Vince Monseau, Coach, West Liberty State College (Click for bio) Pat Pecora, Coach, University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown (Click for bio) Stan Dziedzic, Wrestler, Slippery Rock University (Click for bio) Jeff Esmont, Wrestler, Ashland University (Click for bio) Ken Hackman, Wrestler, California University of Pennsylvania Click here to view a complete list of Division II Wrestling Hall of Fame members.
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2019 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.